It’s bubblin’…

If you have kids, you know what feeling I’m talking about: The grit your teeth, bubbling joy, want to squeeze them and/or kiss them to pieces feeling. Wow! Sometimes I can’t even handle how cute and amazing my little boy is to me. His serious face, joyful smiles, dimples, crazy hair, squealing, and even stinky booty make my heart sing. Cheesy, yes, but honest truth. I love that God gave us the ability to love and be loved. What an amazing bit of evidence to prove there’s a mighty God in charge. Relationships; they’re so powerful.

Here’s my encouragement to you: Grab a hand, hug a neck, kiss a cheek and look someone in the eyes to tell them how much you love them or how you value them. Feel the nudge and take advantage of it when you want to share that bubbling joy inside. It feels so good, doesn’t it? I wish all of life felt so good, but crappy moments can, if we let them, make the beautiful moments that much more intense.

About emilyb123

mother, wife, daughter, sister, friend, teacher, & sinner saved by Grace
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s bubblin’…

  1. Val says:

    Em…I love it!! So true:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

